Sheridan College Presents: Footloose the Musical

Map Unavailable

Date/Time
Date(s) - Thursday, February 16, 2017
7:30 pm

Category(ies)


Footloose The Musical will have you dancing to the rock’in rhythm of its Oscar and Tony-nominated top 40 score, augmented with dynamic new songs for the stage!

After a fatal accident which took the lives of four boys coming home from a community dance, the citizens of Bomont, led by Reverend Shaw Moore, ban rock & roll music and dancing. Recently moved from Chicago, Ren McCormack quickly finds himself at odds with the community and declares to take on the town by throwing a dance which ignites a revolution amongst his classmates. Breaking every taboo, Ren and the Reverend’s daughter Ariel, bring dance back to the heart of the town in this high energy, enthusiastic powerhouse of a show!

Stage Adaptation by Dean Pitchford and Walter Bobbie
Based on the Original Screenplay by Dean Pitchford
Music by Tom Snow
Lyrics by Dean Pitchford
Additional Music by Eric Carmen, Sammy Hagar, Kenny Loggins and Jim Steinman

Buy Tickets

Showtimes

  • Tuesday February 14 2017 at 7:30 PM
  • Wednesday February 15 2017 at 7:30 PM
  • Thursday February 16 2017 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday February 17 2017 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday February 18 2017 at 2:00 PM
  • Saturday February 18 2017 at 8:00 PM
  • Tuesday February 21 2017 at 7:30 PM
  • Wednesday February 22 2017 at 7:30 PM
  • Thursday February 23 2017 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday February 25 2017 at 2:00 PM
  • Sunday February 26 2017 at 2:00 PM
  • %d bloggers like this: