Andréa Grebenc & Tracey Ehl Harrison acclaimed by HDSB Trustees

Andréa Grebenc
Andréa Grebenc & Tracey Ehl Harrison acclaimed by HDSB Trustees

At the Annual Organizational Meeting of the Halton District School Board, held on Wednesday, Dec. 4, 2019, trustees elected the Chair and Vice-Chair for the upcoming year. This is an annual process with the 11 Halton District School Board trustees choosing from within their colleagues for these roles.

Incumbent Chair Andréa Grebenc was acclaimed as Chair for 2019-2020, and Incumbent Vice-Chair Tracey Ehl Harrison was acclaimed as Vice-Chair for 2019-2020.

In her inaugural comments, Andréa Grebenc thanked her colleagues for their support and accomplishments over the past year.

“We have been building relationships with our municipalities, the Region, Members of Parliament and Members of Provincial Parliament,” says Chair Grebenc. “As trustees, we will continue to vigorously support student achievement and well-being, and to challenge threats to public education. As always, we have a lot of work ahead of us, but as a team, I believe we will prevail.”

“It is my honour to support the Trustee Team as Vice-Chair as we work together to raise up the students, staff and community of the HDSB locally, and to have a positive impact in education beyond this board,” says Vice-Chair Ehl Harrison.

There is a Special Board Meeting on Wednesday, December 11th at 6 p.m. The regular schedule of Board meetings will resume in January, with the first meeting slated for Wednesday, January 8th, 2020. The entire upcoming meeting schedule is posted at www.hdsb.ca.

The Halton District School Board meeting occur on the first and third Wednesdays of each month.  Public session of the meetings begins at 7 p.m. at the J.W. Singleton Centre,  2050 Guelph Line, Burlington, ON L7R 3Z2.  (All Board meetings are live ​​streamed. Link found on ​homepage).

Oakville School Board Trustees

Kelly Amos-resized.jpg

​Kelly Amos

Oakville – Ward 5 & 7
Tel: 905-339-2870
Email: amosk@hdsb.ca
Trustee Bio
Schools: Montclair PS , Munn’s PS, Oodenawi PS, Post’s Corners PS, River Oaks PS, Sunningdale PS, ​ White Oaks SS.

Tanya Rocha

Tanya Rocha

Oakville – Ward 3 & 6​
Tel: 905-691-4516
Email: rochat​@hdsb.ca​
Schools: EJ James PS, Falgarwood PS, Iroquois Ridge HS, James W Hill PS, Joshua Creek PS, Maple Grove PS, New Central PS, Oakville Trafalgar HS, Sheridan PS.

Joanna Oliver

Joanna Oliver

Oakville – Ward 4
Tel: 905-601-0058
Email: oliverj@hdsb.ca
Trustee Bio​
Schools: Captain R Wilson PS, Emily Carr PS, Forest Trail PS, Heritage Glen PS, Pilgrim Wood PS, West Oak PS, Abbey Park HS, Garth Webb SS.​


, , , , , ,