CFUW-Oakville 2018 Scholarship Winners

2018 Scholarship Winners
CFUW-Oakville 2018 Scholarship Winners

CFUW-Oakville has announced the 2018 Scholarship Winners of $16,000 in scholarships for young Oakville women graduating from publicly funded schools. These are women who intend to pursue studies at post-secondary institutions and one recipient is a mature student.

CFUW-Oakville raises funds for these awards through member donations and fundraising events. Melissa Vassallo donates the funds for the Access Award she inspired.

CFUW-Oakville 2018 Scholarship Winners

University/College Entrance Awards:

  1. Abbey Park – Ryenne Hislop
  2. T.A.Blakelock – Sarah Hammond
  3. T.A.Blakelock – Maya Stosic
  4. Holy Trinity – Celine Mugambi
  5. Iroquois Ridge – Hanna Jandrew
  6. St.Ignatius Loyola – Ana Novakov
  7. Oakville Trafalgar – Lul Ali
  8. St Thomas Aquinas – Lauren Bale
  9. White Oaks – Manon Garde

Named Awards:

Mildred G. Allworth Award
Garth Webb Secondary School – Syeda Taliya Rizvi

Jean Malcolm Smith Community Service Award
Oakville Trafalgar Secondary – Lauren Birchenough

Shirley Henderson Community Service Award
Iroquois Ridge Secondary School – Emily Williams


Miriam White Award
White Oaks Secondary School – Cathy To-Lam

Access Award inspired by Melissa Vassallo
Iroquois Ridge Secondary School – Liana Hart

CFUW-Oakville 2017 Scholarship Awards Recipients

About CFUW – Oakville

CFUW-Oakville is a member of the Canadian Federation of University Women. The Oakville chapter founded in 1949 and is a volunteer, non-partisan, non-profit, self-funded organization.

CFUW Objectives:

  1. To promote the pursuit of knowledge and education
  2. To participate actively in public affairs
  3. To provide an opportunity for fellowship, support and networking
  4. To provide scholarships to women in the community

Link to  CFUW-Oakville Scholarships.



, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Readers Comments (0)

You must be logged in to post a comment.

%d bloggers like this: