// Paste this code as high in the of the page as possible: // Additionally, paste this code immediately after the opening tag:

CFUW-Oakville announces eleven 2016 scholarship winners

Back Row: Elizabeth Bae, Sarah de Souza. Christeen Salik Middle Row: Bertina Lou, Sara Pilan, Robin Scheffler Front Row: Melissa Gill Duboc, Sydney MacFarlane, Michelle Armstrong, Meghan Demarais
CFUW-Oakville announces eleven 2016 scholarship winners

CFUW-Oakville has announced the winners of their 2016 awards. The scholarships which total $16,500, go to ten Oakville women graduating from publicly funded schools who intend to pursue post-secondary studies and to one mature student.

Students are selected on the basis of their academic achievement, community service and leadership. CFUW-Oakville raises funds for these awards through member donations and fundraising events. Melissa Vassallo donates the funds for the Access Award that she inspired.

CFUW-Oakville is a member of the Canadian Federation of University Women. The Oakville chapter was founded in 1949 and is a volunteer, non-partisan, non-profit, self-funded organization.

The eleven recipients of the CFUW-Oakville 2016 Awards are:

Mildred G. Allworth Award
Sarah de Souza: Oakville Trafalgar High School

University Entrance Awards
Michelle Armstrong: T.A. Blakelock High School
Meghan Demarais: Iroquois Ridge High School
Min Jung Kim: White Oaks Secondary School
Sydney McFarlane: Thomas Merton ALC
Sara Pilon: St. Thomas Aquinas Catholic Secondary School

Jean Malcolm Smith Community Service Award
Robin Scheffler: Iroquois Ridge High School


Shirley Henderson Community Service Award
Christeen Salik: St. Thomas Aquinas Catholic Secondary School

CFUW Oakville Community Service Award
Elizabeth Eunji Bae: St. Thomas Aquinas Catholic Secondary School

Mature Student Award
Melissa Gil Duboc: Thomas Merton ALC

Access Award inspired by Melissa Vassallo
Bertina Lou: White Oaks Secondary School



, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,