Community Spirit Awards Nominees – 2013!

In celebration of volunteerism, the Town of Oakville is excited to announce the nominees of the 12th Annual Community Spirit Awards in the categories of Access, Arts, Environmental, Group Volunteer, Heritage and History, Individual Volunteer, Senior, and Youth. Twenty-one outstanding individuals and groups have been recognized for their ongoing commitment and dedication to the Oakville community.

Congratulations go out to the following nominees:

  • Acclaim Health Volunteer Support Program
  • Debbie Baxter
  • Wendy Belcher
  • Frimmy Burnstein
  • Dudley Clarke
  • Diane Daly
  • Dana Said Dennaoui
  • Greg Gittings
  • Marcia Hoffman
  • Nikki Ide
  • Michael Lansdown
  • Annmarie Lavecchia
  • Egon Lechner
  • Ingrid Lentine and Mitsy
  • Susan McCracken
  • Katrina Pacher and Sloane Wilson
  • Peggy Scott
  • Andy Stark
  • Enid Stronach
  • St. Thomas Aquinas Peace and Justice Club
  • Zonta Club of Oakville

Who will this year’s winners be? Find out at the Community Spirit Awards on Wednesday, June 12, 2013, from 6:30 to 8:30 p.m. at Queen Elizabeth Park Community and Cultural Centre located at 2302 Bridge Road. Tickets are now available for $15 per person. They can be purchased by calling the Oakville Centre Box Office at 905-815-2021 Monday to Saturday from 11 a.m.–5 p.m. or on the Oakville Centre website. There is no reserved seating for this event.


, , , , , , , , ,

Readers Comments (0)

You must be logged in to post a comment.

%d bloggers like this: