Key to the Town of Oakville presented to each Oakville MPPs

Key to the Town of Oakville
Key to the Town of Oakville presented to each Oakville MPPs
Find Oakville's Cheapest Gas

About the Author

Damian Rostoski

Damian Rostoski

Damian Rostoski is the legislative assistant to Oakville's Member of Provincial Parliament Stephen Crawford, and president of the Ontario PC Campus Association.

Latest posts (See all)


On Friday, November 29, 2019, Stephen Crawford, MPP for Oakville, and Effie Triantafilopoulos, MPP for Oakville North-Burlington, were each presented with the Key to the Town of Oakville. It was given for their work on the regional review process and strong representation of the voice of Oakville residents in a ceremony by Oakville Mayor Rob Burton.

“This is something I feel is owed to the people of Oakville, it was Oakville residents that spoke, and it was their voices that we brought to our government and their voices that contributed to the positive outcome for Oakville,” says Stephen Crawford, MPP for Oakville. “We are fortunate to live in such a wonderful community with so many engaged citizens who are passionate about Oakville. I am honoured to represent our community as your Member of Provincial Parliament.”

“I humbly share this with residents of our community,” stated Effie on twitter after receiving the Key to the Town.

MPP Effie Triantafilopoulos and MPP Stephen Crawford established a petition to collect signatures concerning the regional review in the spring of 2019.

The final results of regional review include providing municipalities new investments to help them lower costs, find more efficient operations, and improve service and programs for residents over the long term and further consultation with municipalities on fiscal management and representation.

Key to the Town

Left to Right: Councillor Natalia Lishchyna, MPP Stephen Crawford, MPP Effie Triantafilopoulos, and Councillor Jeff Knoll


, , , , , , , , ,