Mayor and councillor 2018 municipal candidates confirmed

2018 Municipal Candidates
Mayor and councillor 2018 municipal candidates confirmed
Find Oakville's Cheapest Gas
Advertisement

About the Author

Nolan A Machan

Nolan A Machan

Nolan Machan is the Publisher of OakvilleNews.Org and has over 41 years of local Oakville knowledge. He is committed to providing Oakville residents with the most up-to-date information about our great town.

Latest posts (See all)

Ray Chisholm Election 2018 Ward 3 town councillor
Advertisement

The town’s website confirmed the 2018 Municipal Candidates. The acclaimed councillors are Cathy Duddeck (Ward 2 Town & Regional Councillor); Dave Gittings (Ward 3 Town & Regional Councillor); Tom Adams (Ward 6 Town & Regional Councillor) and Natalia Lishchyna (Ward 6 Town Councillor). Ward 6 is the only ward to have both candidates acclaimed. Natalia Lishchyna is the only Town Councillor acclaimed.

All updates and changes will be noted in RED.

All Ward boundaries re-drawn for 2018.

  1. New ward boundaries for 2018 municipal election

Roles and responsibilities of Town, and Town & Regional Councillor

  1. Oakville Property Taxes: Who is in control

Information for each candidate updates once it is available. Wards with no incumbents are Ward 1 – Town Councillor, Ward 4 – Town Councillor, and Ward 7 Town Councillor and Town and Regional Councillor. An incumbent is a person elected in the last election.

Candidate information included:

  1. Name
  2. Cell Number
  3. Campaign Number
  4. Email (linked)
  5. Website (linked)
  6. Incumbent Candidates

The names listed in the order of the candidate’s registration date.

2018 Municipal Candidates:

Mayor

Rob Burton – incumbent
Cell: 905-483-1762
Home: 905-338-1200
robburton18@gmail.com
www.robburton.org

Julia Hanna
julia@juliahanna.ca
www.juliahanna.ca

John McLaughlin
Cell: 905-808-2314
john.mclaughlin@sympatico.ca

Ward 1 2018 Municipal Candidates

Town Councillor (no incumbent)

June Campbell
junecampbell510@gmail.com

Donovan Cox

Cell: 905-464-4264
donovancox.ward1@outlook.com
www.donovancox.ca

John B. Rishworth
Cell: 289-242-1857
rishworth@cogeco.ca
www.johnrishworth.ca

Beth Robertson
Cell: 905-334-3371
contact@betherrobertson.ca
bethrobertson.ca

Town and Regional Councillor

Obaro Akpomena
Cell: 647-700-5520
obaro@voteobaro.ca
www.voteobaro.ca

Numair Khan
Cell: 416-460-0332
NumairKhan@outlook.com

Sean O’Meara – Incumbent
Home & Campaign Office: 905-847-3987
votesean@omeara.ca
www.omeara.ca

Ward 2 2018 Municipal Candidates

Town Councillor

Gordon Zlatko Bobesich
Cell: 905-466-5993

Ray Chisholm – Incumbent
Business: 905-582-8690
rayjohnchisholm@gmail.com

Fraser Damoff
Cell: 905-617-9522
fdamoff@gmail.com
www.fraserdamoff.com

Town & Regional Councillor

Cathy Duddeck – Acclaimed

Ward 3

Town Councillor

Janet Haslett-Theall
Cell: 416-579-8309
janet@haslett-theall.ca
www.haslett-theall.ca

Nick Hutchins – Incumbent
Home: 905-849-8259
nicholashutchins@hotmail.com
www.nickhutchins.ca

Vivianne MacKinnon
Cell: 416-931-4475
ward3viviannemackinnon@hotmail.com

Town & Regional Councillor

Dave Gittings – Acclaimed

Ward 4 2018 Municipal Candidates

Town Councillor no incumbent

Rohit Dhamija
Cell: 905-334-4140
Campaign Office: 289-512-2410
ro@rohitdhamija.ca
www.rohitdhamija.ca

Ishrani Henry
Cell: 905-484-0392
contact@ishranihenry.ca
www.ishranihenry.ca

Advertisement

Muneezah Jawad
Cell: 647-828-6222
muneezah4oakville4@gmail.com
www.muneezahjawad.com

Michael John Langford
Cell: 905-334-2665
mjlangford@cogeco.ca

Peter Longo – incumbent (appointed May 7, 2018)
peter.longo058@sympatico.ca

Susan Sheppard
Home: 905-825-5133
susan4ward4@gmail.com

Nauman Waheed
Cell: 647-544-2320
Home: 905-847-5145
naumanelection@gmail.com

Town & Regional Councillor

Gordon Brennan
Cell and Campaign Office: 416-315-520
sbrennan@total.net
www.votegordonbrennan.com

Rob Cottingham
Cell: 647-609-0258
Rob.Cottingham@email.com

Allan Elgar – Incumbent
Cell and Campaign Office: 416-709-0082
Allan@elgar.ca
www.elgar.ca

Ward 5 2018 Municipal Candidates

Town Councillor

Marc Grant – Incumbent
Cell: 289-242-3088
marc@marcgrant.ca

Sushila Pereira
Cell: 905-822-0022
1goodplan@gmail.com
www.1goodplan.com

Michael Reid
Cell: 416-802-0518
michaelreid4oakville@gmail.com

Town & Regional Councillor

Jeff Knoll – Incumbent
Cell and Campaign Number: 289-430-0260
jeff@jeffknoll.ca
www.jeffknoll.ca

Ann Mulvale
Cell: 289-216-0363
ward5@annmulvale.ca

Sheena Sandhu
Cell: 905-616-7403

Ward 6

Town Councillor

Natalia Lishchyna – Acclaimed

Town & Regional Councillor

Tom Adams – Acclaimed

Ward 7 2018 Municipal Candidates

Town Councillor – no incumbent

Adrian Paris
ward7oakville@gmail.com
www.adrianparis.ca

Ajay Rosha

Jasvinder Sandhu
Cell: 647-749-2665
jasvinder@sandhuward7.ca
www.sandhuward7.ca

Saima Zaidi
Cell: 647-273-6876

Town & Regional Councillor – no incumbent

Shahrez Daniyal Hayder
Cell: 647-223-9573
vote.future.today@gmail.com

Amir Henry
Cell: 647-874-4676
amirhenryward7@hotmail.com

Shahab Khan
Cell: 289-971-1017
shahab@khanward7.com
www.elect.khanward7.com

Nav Nanda
Cell: 416-858-0914
nav@navnanda.ca
www.navnanda.ca

Pavan Parmar
Cell: 905-330-7625
pavan@pavanparmar.ca
www.pavanparmar.ca

Additional Information:

Date of the Oakville municipal election is October 22, 2018.

Complete information about the Ontario Municipal Election

Oakville News does not endorse candidates.

Advertisement

Tags:

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,


Readers Comments (1)

  1. John P. McLaughlin says:

    Nice to see I am mentioned as a mayoral candidate along with Julia Hanna and Rob Burton. That is very good company.

    I oppose all the Ward incumbents (except Sean O’Meara) and support the challengers.

    Follow me on Twitter @JMcLaughlinOAK




Please note: Comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.

%d bloggers like this: