Mayor and councillor 2018 municipal candidates confirmed

2018 Municipal Candidates
Mayor and councillor 2018 municipal candidates confirmed
Find Oakville's Cheapest Gas

About the Author

Nolan A Machan

Nolan A Machan

Nolan Machan is the Publisher of OakvilleNews.Org and has over 41 years of local Oakville knowledge. He is committed to providing Oakville residents with the most up-to-date information about our great town.

Latest posts (See all)


The town’s website confirmed the 2018 Municipal Candidates. The acclaimed councillors are Cathy Duddeck (Ward 2 Town & Regional Councillor); Dave Gittings (Ward 3 Town & Regional Councillor); Tom Adams (Ward 6 Town & Regional Councillor) and Natalia Lishchyna (Ward 6 Town Councillor). Ward 6 is the only ward to have both candidates acclaimed. Natalia Lishchyna is the only Town Councillor acclaimed.

All updates and changes will be noted in RED.

All Ward boundaries re-drawn for 2018.

  1. New ward boundaries for 2018 municipal election

Roles and responsibilities of Town, and Town & Regional Councillor

  1. Oakville Property Taxes: Who is in control

Information for each candidate updates once it is available. Wards with no incumbents are Ward 1 – Town Councillor, Ward 4 – Town Councillor, and Ward 7 Town Councillor and Town and Regional Councillor. An incumbent is a person elected in the last election.

Candidate information included:

  1. Name
  2. Cell Number
  3. Campaign Number
  4. Email (linked)
  5. Website (linked)
  6. Incumbent Candidates

The names listed in the order of the candidate’s registration date.

2018 Municipal Candidates:


Rob Burton – incumbent
Cell: 905-483-1762
Home: 905-338-1200

Julia Hanna

John McLaughlin
Cell: 905-808-2314

Ward 1 2018 Municipal Candidates

Town Councillor (no incumbent)

June Campbell

Donovan Cox

Cell: 905-464-4264

John B. Rishworth
Cell: 289-242-1857

Beth Robertson
Cell: 905-334-3371

Town and Regional Councillor

Obaro Akpomena
Cell: 647-700-5520

Numair Khan
Cell: 416-460-0332

Sean O’Meara – Incumbent
Home & Campaign Office: 905-847-3987

Ward 2 2018 Municipal Candidates

Town Councillor

Gordon Zlatko Bobesich
Cell: 905-466-5993

Ray Chisholm – Incumbent
Business: 905-582-8690

Fraser Damoff
Cell: 905-617-9522

Town & Regional Councillor

Cathy Duddeck – Acclaimed

Ward 3

Town Councillor

Janet Haslett-Theall
Cell: 416-579-8309

Nick Hutchins – Incumbent
Home: 905-849-8259

Vivianne MacKinnon
Cell: 416-931-4475

Town & Regional Councillor

Dave Gittings – Acclaimed

Ward 4 2018 Municipal Candidates

Town Councillor no incumbent

Rohit Dhamija
Cell: 905-334-4140
Campaign Office: 289-512-2410

Ishrani Henry
Cell: 905-484-0392


Muneezah Jawad
Cell: 647-828-6222

Michael John Langford
Cell: 905-334-2665

Peter Longo – incumbent (appointed May 7, 2018)

Susan Sheppard
Home: 905-825-5133

Nauman Waheed
Cell: 647-544-2320
Home: 905-847-5145

Town & Regional Councillor

Gordon Brennan
Cell and Campaign Office: 416-315-520

Rob Cottingham
Cell: 647-609-0258

Allan Elgar – Incumbent
Cell and Campaign Office: 416-709-0082

Ward 5 2018 Municipal Candidates

Town Councillor

Marc Grant – Incumbent
Cell: 289-242-3088

Sushila Pereira
Cell: 905-822-0022

Michael Reid
Cell: 416-802-0518

Town & Regional Councillor

Jeff Knoll – Incumbent
Cell and Campaign Number: 289-430-0260

Ann Mulvale
Cell: 289-216-0363

Sheena Sandhu
Cell: 905-616-7403

Ward 6

Town Councillor

Natalia Lishchyna – Acclaimed

Town & Regional Councillor

Tom Adams – Acclaimed

Ward 7 2018 Municipal Candidates

Town Councillor – no incumbent

Adrian Paris

Ajay Rosha

Jasvinder Sandhu
Cell: 647-749-2665

Saima Zaidi
Cell: 647-273-6876

Town & Regional Councillor – no incumbent

Shahrez Daniyal Hayder
Cell: 647-223-9573

Amir Henry
Cell: 647-874-4676

Shahab Khan
Cell: 289-971-1017

Nav Nanda
Cell: 416-858-0914

Pavan Parmar
Cell: 905-330-7625

Additional Information:

Date of the Oakville municipal election is October 22, 2018.

Complete information about the Ontario Municipal Election

Oakville News does not endorse candidates.



, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Readers Comments (1)

  1. John P. McLaughlin says:

    Nice to see I am mentioned as a mayoral candidate along with Julia Hanna and Rob Burton. That is very good company.

    I oppose all the Ward incumbents (except Sean O’Meara) and support the challengers.

    Follow me on Twitter @JMcLaughlinOAK

Please note: Comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.

Oakville Traffic

Click Here for Full Traffic Map
Loading... [Refresh]