OSC Scholarships reward 8 young people

OSC Scholarship Award 2019
OSC Scholarships reward 8 young people
Find Oakville's Cheapest Gas

About the Author

Oakville Soccer Club

Oakville Soccer Club

The Oakville Soccer Club has become the largest amateur soccer club in North America. It is also the largest community sports organization in Canada with more than 12,000 members and over 900 volunteer and professional coaches.

Latest posts (See all)

The Oakville Soccer Club (OSC) held its 10th Annual Scholarship Awards Presentation at the Glen Abbey Golf Course on July 25, 2019.

During this luncheon, eight outstanding young ladies and gentlemen were presented with scholarships based on their contributions to the Club, as well as academic achievements and service to the community of Oakville.

The Oakville Soccer Club prides itself on being committed to providing dedicated members of the Club and community with assistance in their pursuit of post-secondary education. Through this program, OSC provides $12,000 in scholarships annually, and has awarded over $100,000 to worthy recipients since the programs’ inception ten years ago.


Libby Murison, Emily-Claire Ng (seated), Dominique Hastings, Dylan Strathdee, Keira Latham (seated), Sierra Pak, Grace Wade
Not pictured: Hilary Marshall – Photo Credit OSC

OSC was proud to welcome Mayor Rob Burton who brought greetings from the Town of Oakville, MP Pam Damoff and MPP Effie Triantafilopoulos to the awards presentation, all of whom provided certificates of achievement to the scholarship recipients. Certificates were also provided by MP John Oliver and MPP Stephen Crawford, both of whom were unable to attend. Mae Scatliff attended on behalf of Stephen Crawford.

“I am extremely pleased to recognize and congratulate the recipients of OSC’s 2019 Scholarship Awards,” said OSC Executive Director Dave Harris. “The Oakville Soccer Club is proud of the significant accomplishments of these young men and women not only as athletes, but academically and within the community. The Club is thrilled to assist our recipients with their education as they enter post-secondary institutions in the fall.”

OSC scholarship recipients and their post-secondary institutions including areas of study are as follows:

  1. Dominique Hastings – Queen’s University – Commerce
  2. Keira Latham – Wilfrid Laurier University – Bachelor of Arts
  3. Hilary Marshall – Brescia University College – Kinesiology
  4. Libby Murison – Brock University – Recreation and Leisure
  5. Emily-Claire Ng – Wilfrid Laurier University – Business Administration
  6. Sierra Pak – Western University – Nursing
  7. Dylan Strathdee – Queen’s University – Commerce
  8. Grace Wade – University of Waterloo – Mathematics & Business


, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,