// Paste this code as high in the of the page as possible: // Additionally, paste this code immediately after the opening tag:

Stephen Crawford: Chair of Ontario Finance & Economic Affairs Committee

Economic Affairs
Stephen Crawford: Chair of Ontario Finance & Economic Affairs Committee
Find Oakville's Cheapest Gas

About the Author

Cameron Doherty

Cameron Doherty

Cameron is the Legislative Assistant for MPP Stephen Crawford, Oakville, Ontario. He is an Abbey Park High School Alumni, and graduate from Carleton University.

Latest posts (See all)


On Thursday, August 9, 2018, Stephen Crawford MPP for Oakville, Ontario was elected by his fellow committee members to serve as the Chair of the Finance and Economic Affairs committee. 

“I am honoured to have been chosen as the Chair of the Finance and Economic Affairs committee by my committee peers. I very much look forward to working closely with all the members of the committee to ensure that we help move the direction of the province’s finances and economy in a positive direction,” said MPP Crawford.

The Finance and Economic Affairs committee is tasked to consider and report to the Legislative Assembly its observations, opinions and recommendations on the fiscal and economic policies of the Province.

“Our government has laid out its priorities in this summer’s session of the legislature. Our initiatives will improve the lives of all the people in Ontario, and make our province an even better place to work, live, and raise a family,” added MPP Stephen Crawford.

MPP Stephen Crawford can be reached for more information at 416-326-7323 or stephen.crawford@pc.ola.org.

Finance and Economic Affairs committee

  1. Ian Arthur – New Democratic Party – Kingston and the Islands
  2. Stan Cho – Progressive Conservative Party – Willowdale
  3. Stephen Crawford – Progressive Conservative Party – Oakville
  4. Doug Downey – Progressive Conservative Party – Barrie—Springwater—Oro-Medonte
  5. Sol Mamakwa – New Democratic Party – Kiiwetinoong
  6. David Piccini – Progressive Conservative Party – Northumberland—Peterborough South
  7. Jeremy Roberts – Progressive Conservative Party – Ottawa West—Nepean
  8. Sandy Shaw – New Democratic Party – Hamilton West—Ancaster—Dundas
  9. Donna Skelly – Progressive Conservative Party – Flamborough—Glanbrook


, , ,