Stephen Crawford the new MPP for Oakville

Infrastructure Stephen Crawford
Stephen Crawford the new MPP for Oakville
Find Oakville's Cheapest Gas

About the Author

Nolan A Machan

Nolan A Machan

Nolan Machan is the Publisher of OakvilleNews.Org and has over 41 years of local Oakville knowledge. He is committed to providing Oakville residents with the most up-to-date information about our great town.

Latest posts (See all)


At 9:50 PM on June 7, 2018 it was announced that Stephen Crawford became the new MPP for the Oakville riding. At 00:01 AM, he won 43.73% of the popular vote with 77 of 79 polls reporting.

    1. Kevin Flynn (Liberal) received 35.75%
    2. Lesley Sgrague (NDP) received 16.49%
    3. Emily DeSousa (Green) received 3.51%
    4. Spencer Oklobdzija (Libertarian) received 0.52%

Mr. Crawford was born in Mississauga. He attended Lorne Park Secondary School, and went on to study Political Science at the University of Western Ontario. He then attended the University of Toronto for business. Finally, he achieved his Canadian Investment Manager CIM designation.

He has a deep understanding of business. His first senior position was as a Senior Vice President of National Sales at Acuity Funds. He has held a number of senior executive positions with companies that managed $10 billion.

Stephen Crawford has also been an advocate for Plan Canada’s “Because I am a Girl” and was an active member of the Oakville Chapter of “100 Guys who Care”, the Royal Military Institute and the Oakville Chamber of Commerce.

Mr. Crawford moved to Oakville in 2009 and is the father of 4 children.

Oakville Provincial Riding Electoral History

The last time Oakville residents elected a Progressive Conservative MPP was in 1997 when Gary Carr secured 61% of the vote. In 2003 Oakville voted Liberal when residents elected Kevin Flynn.

Oakville North-Burlington 2018 Provincial Election Results

Effie Triantafilopoulos won the riding. She is a member of the Progressive Conservative party. Ms. Traintafilopuolos won 57.25% of the popular vote. She was followed by Liberal Alvin Tedjo who won 20% of the vote. Saima Zaidi came in third and Marianne Workman came in fourth.

It is also time to thank Mr. Kevin Flynn. He has done a wonderful job representing Oakville residents for the past 15 years.

Whatever your beliefs, it is now time to pull together.


, , , , , , , , , , , , ,