Ward 7 Debate Video – be an informed voter

Ward 7 Debate
Ward 7 Debate Video – be an informed voter
Find Oakville's Cheapest Gas
Advertisement

About the Author

Nolan A Machan

Nolan A Machan

Nolan Machan is the Publisher of OakvilleNews.Org and has over 41 years of local Oakville knowledge. He is committed to providing Oakville residents with the most up-to-date information about our great town.

Latest posts (See all)

Here is the Ward 7 Debate held on September 29th. Since not all residents can attend debates, these videos provide information about each of the candidates running for:

  1. Town Councillor
  2. Town & Regional Councillor
  3. Boards of Education Trustees

Ward 7 Debate

Ward 7 2018 Municipal Candidates

Town Councillor Candidates

  1. Adrian Paris
    ward7oakville@gmail.com
    www.adrianparis.ca
  2. Ajay Rosha
    Cell: 416-419-8489
    ajay@ajayrosha.com
  3. Jasvinder Sandhu
    Cell: 647-749-2665
    jasvinder@sandhuward7.ca
    www.sandhuward7.ca
  4. Saima Zaidi
    Cell: 647-273-6876
    saimazaidiward7@gmail.com
    saimazaidi.ca

Town & Regional Councillor Candidates

  1. Shahrez Daniyal Hayder
    Cell: 647-223-9573
    vote.future.today@gmail.com
  2. Amir Henry
    Cell: 647-874-4676
    amirhenryward7@hotmail.com
  3. Shahab Khan
    Cell: 289-971-1017
    shahab@khanward7.com
    elect.khanward7.com
  4. Nav Nanda
    Cell: 416-858-0914
    nav@navnanda.ca
    www.navnanda.ca
  5. Pavan Parmar
    Cell: 905-330-7625
    pavan@pavanparmar.ca
    www.pavanparmar.ca

Public School Board Trustee Candidates

  1. Kelly Amos
    reelectkellyamos@gmail.com
    www.amos4trustee.webs.com
  2. Cheryl DeLugt
    Cell: 289-962-1184
    cheryldelugt.trustee4change@gmail.com
    cheryldelugt.ca

Catholic School Board Trustee Candidates

Three trustee positions

  1. Peter DeRosa
    Cell: 416-938-2529
    peter@derosa4trustee.ca
    www.derosa4trustee.ca
  2. Nancy Guzzo
    Cell: 905-902-1000
  3. Helena Karabela
    Cell: 905-510-1849
    helena@karabela.ca
    www.karabela.ca
  4. Jeff Mamer
    Cell: 289-772-7555
    jeffmamertrustee@gmail.com
    www.jeffmamer.com
  5. Giuseppe Peritore
    peritore4trustee@gmail.com
  6. Anthony Quinn
    Home: 905-338-3919
    quinnhaltoncatholic@gmail.com
  7. Chris Saunders
    Cell: 905-580-5875
    saunders4trustee@gmail.com
    www.saunders4trustee.com
  8. Ante Skoko
    Cell: 647-829-8747
    skokohaltoncatholic@outlook.com
    www.skoko4trustee.com

Additional Information:

Date of the Oakville municipal election is October 22, 2018.

Advertisement

New ward boundaries

Your ward may have changed! Oakville’s new seven-ward boundary system will be used to conduct the municipal election and will officially be in place on December 1, 2018. To accommodate the new Ward 7, which captures neighbourhoods north of Dundas Street, adjustments have been made to all existing ward boundaries except Ward 3. Confirm the ward you live in using our interactive map or check your voter card.

Complete information about the Ontario Municipal Election

Oakville News does not endorse candidates.

Advertisement

Tags:

, , , , ,


Readers Comments (2)

  1. Michael Norbert Norris says:

    Is there a video of the ward six debate

    • Nolan Machan says:

      There is no debate for Ward 6, since both the Town Councillor and Town & Regional Councillor were acclaimed.


You must be logged in to post a comment.

%d bloggers like this: